Cart 0
Cart 0
groupedited1.jpg

Some toasts

from our friends


Tupi C. -
December 2017


Hayley J. -
March 2017


Eliot L. -
Feb. 2017


Franklin G. -
Aug. 2016

"I also don't often write reviews, but in August 2016 at the last minute I needed to find someone to provide food for the National Meet of the Vintage Chevrolet Club in South Lake Tahoe. From nearly 3,000 miles away I found Candace Lockhart at Bella Tahoe. 

She provided simple, excellent food at a modest price - exactly what we needed. She and her coworkers could not have been more professional and pleasant, generating much praise from our participants who would not have been shy to complain! She took care of every detail; absolutely exceptional in every way. She is obviously multi-talented; when I called she couldn't talk right away because she was in the middle of a complex 3,000 guest wedding, but then accommodated our much more modest project. I wouldn't dream of looking anywhere else if we ever are in the area again." 


James C.
Sep. 2015


Laura R.-
Aug. 2015

“I contacted Candace after looking for a caterer to do a small dinner party for my son-in-law's 30th birthday. I wanted a hands-on dinner as he loves to cook and we thought it would be more fun to prepare some dishes with the Chef and make it a cooking class as well for our small group of 8. Candace and I worked on a menu that would be special for my son-in-law, including home made ravioli as a starter and a chocolate lava cake for dessert! Unfortunately, Candace was unable to be our Chef, but she sent her executive Chef Ryan in her place, which was fabulous! We had a good time with Ryan and all participated in preparing the dinner that was exactly what I had in mind. The food was great and while we were eating our meal, Ryan was cleaning up! By the time we finished, it was time for Ryan to leave and the kitchen was clean except for the few things left on the table after dessert! I would highly recommend Bella Tahoe and hope to do the same thing again for another family member's birthday next year!!!”


Deseree G.-
Oct. 2014

"My friend and all 20 of us had a wonderful time, especially with the incredible foodsupplied by Bella. We definitely want to use them again on our next Tahoe party."


Lyndsay S. -
July 7, 2014

"Candace was absolutely fabulous to work with and the presentation of food and catering services for our July wedding was excellent! We chose all our vendors, using only Wedding Wire reviews because we were out of state and never got the chance to meet in person. From day one, Candace was so friendly and professional and she truly put me at ease about my wedding day. She went out of her way to help me "envision" my special day and I really enjoyed the phone conversations and assistance she gave me while planning. She put extra time and effort into helping me pick the appetizers and main course that fit my personal taste and theme! Her hard work and recommendations were the key to my wedding day being perfect!! The food was absolutely delicious and each guest was personally greeted, served, and left highly impressed with our wedding food and Candace and staff. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and would highly recommend Bella Tahoe Catering."


Nancy B. - 
April 2014

"What an experience! We rented a cabin at Tahoe, and we found Bella Tahoe Catering. What a treat to have dinner delivered the day we arrived, and also on another evening for a birthday celebration. Candace was so easy to work with, very professional and our meals were absolutely delicious! We had some children to accommodate for the meal as well and she adjusted one recipe to cater to the family tastes. Dinner was phenomenal and everything exceeded our expectations. Meals were prompt and really delicious; Candace is a very talented chef who made our experience very special! Thank you for making our trip so amazing!"

 

 


Paul C.-
Oct. 2013

"The food was delicious and we received many compliments. Everything turned out amazing."


 "Thank you so much for catering our Wedding at Sand Harbor on 8-18-13! The food was amazing and a big hit with our guests. They had no idea it was allergy free!! Thank you so much for making the meal work for all my different allergies. It made it very easy for us. Thank you for your time."

Mike & Melissa -
Sept. 2013


Carla V. -
September 2013


"Candace was great to work with. We got married in Kirkwood and live out of town, so we actually never met her or tasted her food until our wedding day (there was a short time during the planning process of being a tad nervous about that). Everything turned out perfectly and the food was delicious. The guests and other vendors there were raving. I feel like what I wanted was a little out of the norm and Candace was more than happy to create my vision. Instead of having the staple wedding menu, we wanted all sorts of different foods that we love. Some were passed, some were buffet. We hired a bartender through her who did a great job making our cocktails (and also poured beer and wine). She was professional, easy to work with and prompt with emails. I would definitely recommend hiring Bella Tahoe Catering for any/all of your catering needs."

Stefanie G.-
July 2013


Racheal L. -
June 2013

"I'm not sure if I ever thanked you for the beautiful and delicious food you provided for our wedding. I know I'm super late in doing so, but just wanted to make sure you know how much I and all of my friends and family loved it!"


"We were putting together a conference in Tahoe city, 400miles from our home base. While looking for activities I ran across Bella Tahoe catering’s website and what a blessing it was.

After talking to Candace I booked a cooking class as an optional activity along with the other many things there are to do in Tahoe city. Candace was so helpful and no matter what obstacle I threw at her she never got rattled and always came up with a workable solution. Our class swelled to double her normal size, no problem she hired more instructors and rotated the students. The logistics to transport our group to her kitchen became too expensive and time consuming, no problem she brought a portable kitchen and all her instructors to us; we were having trouble finding a local winery to pair with her dishes no problem, Candace to the rescue and the list goes on... And going above and beyond we couldn’t find a band for one of our evening events but again Candace came through. She sent me a list of several bands she knew and we found the perfect one for our group.

Now, with respect to the cooking class itself, wow. Everyone that attended had great things to say; “great techniques”, “made the process fun”, “the food was terrific”, “the time flew by”, and “I’ll make these dishes at home” were just a few of the comments.

Given the chance, I would sign up Bella Tahoe catering and Candace as quick as I could if I were planning another cooking or catering event in the Tahoe area.

Candace you have my thanks!"

Ron N.-
Aug. 2013


C. G. -
Oct. 2012


"..Not only was Candace extremely friendly and responded promptly to my e-mails and phone calls, but she was able to come up with some amazing vegan options that we absolutely loved...I would definitely recommend Bella Tahoe Catering to anyone who's looking for great, friendly and flexible service and a delicious, unforgettable meal for their special occasion.."

Melissa R. -
Jul 2010


"..Bella Tahoe Catering offers an incredible array of choices, every last one delicious. Her cooking classes are well taught, and have allowed me to personally expand my own menus at home and on the go. The food is incredible whether you chose to go with an organic four course meal, or something more budget conscious.."

Coquille W. -
Apr 2009